Drugstore Dirty Dozen!

There are a couple of types of girls in the world. There are girls like me who LOVE makeup, but just do not have enough time or talent to paint a full face, The girl who does runway makeup for class and the plain Jane who just will not wear any makeup at all. One thing all of these girls have in common is our need for new beauty products, and the drugstore is the perfect place to find any and everything you may need, this list is my 12 shycode approved drugstore must-haves for any girl!

Maybelline Dream Fresh BB cream 8-in-1 Skin Perfector: This tinted moisturizer retails for about $7-$9 dollars it all depends on where you are shopping for it.  I absolutely love this BB cream, finding the right moisturizers and foundations are always tough for me because I have oily skin. The maybelline Dream Fresh is not only lightweight, but it helps cover any imperfections and gives my skin a subtle glow. This is usually my go to because as I said before, painting a full face is just not in my skill set!

(Walmart, $7.68)

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Visibly Even Foaming Cleanser: This cleanser retails for about $7 and I swear by it. While my skin generally behaves at times I get a random pimple here and there and they always leave a scar. With the Neutrogena visibly even line, I have been able to get rid of a majority of my acne scars and it leaves my skin feeling refreshed, and does not dry my face like most  cleansers do making even smiling painful.

 

(Walmart, $6.97)

Hard Candy Sheer Envy Color Correcting Primer: The key to applying makeup is having a good primer and on the days I do decide to apply foundation, I need to apply primer. This Hard Candy primer is affordable and  lightweight on your skin. Fills in any fine lines or pores that may bother you. Having oily skin I have to find the perfect blend of products that work for me, so my foundation is not sliding off of my face within the hour.

(Walmart, $8.00)

 

On the days I do decide to wear foundation I am all about the L’oreal True Match  Super Blendable. This line is truly phenomenal, being a brown skin girl finding foundations is not always the easiest task, especially since My skin has a couple of different shades to it. Often times brands have about four shades to choose from and are either too light or way too dark.  True Match offers 33! Yes, 33 shades to choose from. It is also oil-free which is good for all skin types but especially will come in handy for my oily skin girls.

(Walmart, $8,97)

 

Maybelline Great Lash Curvable Brush – Washable Mascara: I am the girl who thinks BB cream and mascara is a full face so I consider myself a mascara connoisseur I have tried every brand you can think of and all types of brushes and I must say that this one is my favorite. The thin slender slightly curved brush allows you to get all of your lashes while avoiding clumping! No one likes clumpy lashes! This is one of the cheaper mascaras it retails for about $6, but it truly does work!

(Drugstore.com, $4.39)

 

Maybelline Superstay 14-hour Lipstick: These lipsticks are the truth ladies and when they say 14-hour stay they mean it! they give you a flawless matte lip and cost about half of the price of a mac lipstick. My personal favorite shades are Wine and Forever and Timeless Crimson, two very perfect fall lips!

(Walmart, $6.94)

 

Carmex Everyday Soothing Lip Balm: Before applying any type of lipstick the key is to have your lips exfoliated and moisturized. Carmex lip balm may be old school but it is legit! Prevents any type of chapping and is good for any post exfoliation moisture before lipstick application.

(Walgreens, $1.59)

 

Clean and Clear Oil Absorbing Sheets: It never fails, at some point during the day my nose gets oily and these wipes help me freshen up throughout the day and keep my makeup in tact if I am wearing any. I use them with or without the makeup because they are just that effective!

(Walgreens, $4.99)

 

Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes: The key to clear skin is making sure that you are thoroughly cleansing your face daily. Whether you are wearing makeup or not it is good to use these towelettes to get any buildup that may be on your skin before you wash your face.

(Walmart, $7.99)

 

NYC New York Color Sun’n’ Bronzing Powder: This bronzer is not only super affordable but gives you the perfect sunkissed glow, it is available in four shades; Hamptons Radiance, Fire Island, Tan Coney Island Glow and Montauk Bronze. Super affordable and really easy to find.

(Walmart, $4.47)

 

Soft Lips Vanilla Lip Balm: Not only does this balm have a yummy flavor but it leaves your lips completely smooth and hydrated

(Walmart, $5.99) Vanilla is my personal fave!! and it has SPF for your lips.

Essie Nail Polish: Now for about $9 a bottle it may seem pricey but I absolutely love Essie polish. I refuse to get a manicure with anything else. Some of my favorite go-to shades are; Blanc Sand Tropez Fiji and After-School Boy Blazer.  THE POLISH DOES MATTER just as much as your base and top-coat when you are trying to achieve the perfect  long lasting manicure.


(Target, $8.49, Blanc)

Hope some of you ladies try out some of the products on my list and I would love to hear you guys feed back!

-Shyanne

Leave a Reply

