Skin Care Routine

It has been a very long time since I have posted on Shycode! I appreciate everyone who supported me early on and hope that you guys will continue to support me on this relaunch, but that is not what this post is about! Lately, I have been getting compliments on my skin and my complexion, so I decided to share my shycode approved products and routine,  I use to keep my skin glowing and acne free. I generally switch up products every 6 months or so and these are the ones I am currently using and have been using for a while. Now everyone has different skin types and it is really all trial and error when finding a combination of products that work for you. I have oily skin and have to be very careful about what I use on my skin gets very oily and that is never a good look.

This is the first thing I do when I get ready to wash my face. I use the wipes to get rid of any excess oil or dirt. Whether I have makeup on or not (which 9/10 I don't have any on). I never skip this step!

This is the first thing I do when I get ready to wash my face (morning and night). I use the wipes to get rid of any excess oil or dirt. Whether I have makeup on or not (which 9/10 I don’t have any on). I never skip this step!

The exfoliating beads in this face wash are gentle enough that you do not do any damage to your pores, but still leaves your face feeling clean and refreshed.

The exfoliating beads in this face wash are gentle enough that you do not do any damage to your pores, but still leaves your face feeling clean and refreshed.

This moisturizer is light and gives the right amount of moisture. I have oily skin so if the product does not say 'OIL FREE,' then I won't even bother.

This moisturizer is light and gives the right amount of moisture. I have oily skin so if the product does not say ‘OIL FREE,’ then I won’t even bother.

This is is apart of my nighttime routine (I use the wash with the visibly even moisturizer‎). I had acne scars and once I started using this face wash with the moisturizer every night, it evened out my complexion and lightened all my scars.

This is is a part of my nighttime routine (I use the wash with the visibly even moisturizer‎). I had acne scars and once I started using this face wash with the moisturizer every night, it evened out my complexion and lightened all my scars.

Your skin is a direct reflection of health and your diet. Drink Plenty of water! Not only is it good for a number of bodily functions that I could probably only name if I were Meredith Grey, but also your complexion will reflect how much water you drink. I used to have terrible skin and I was also an avid soda drinker. After I ditched the sugary drinks and up'd my water intake my skin has looked so much better!

Your skin is a direct reflection of health and your diet. Drink Plenty of water! Not only is it good for a number of bodily functions that I could probably only name if I were Meredith Grey, but also your complexion will reflect how much water you drink. I used to have terrible skin and I was also an avid soda drinker. After I ditched the sugary drinks and up’d my water intake my skin has looked so much better!

Leave a Reply

