Dear Journal, Today Everyone had me F’d up

This post is not like my others but, I felt compelled to share my new found love for journaling with you guys!

A couple of months ago I was in an odd place, with a lot of misplaced emotion and I was trying to figure out a way to make things easier. I began working out and while that helped there was something missing, so I decided to get a journal. Often times when we think journal we think that it is for people who only want to write about the bad but it is completely untrue. I was not unhappy I just didn’t know what I was feeling, so Journaling helped me figure that out.  We take care of our skin and bodies but tend to neglect our mental health. It is so important to keep your emotions and check and allowing yourself to feel.

  1. Get a journal you like looking at or something with a motivational quote on it.
  2. CONSISTENCY! Write every couple of days, until it becomes second nature.
  3. Make sure to write about the good and the bad. Journaling is not something you do to wallow in your sadness but to keep your emotions in check.
  4. Keep your pen to paper and do not worry about naming your entries or even grammar. This is not a thesis paper it is simply putting your thoughts down on paper. 

Take care of your mind as you would your body. Until next time!

One comment

Leave a Reply

